MHBE Board

The Maryland Health Benefit Exchange is a public corporation and independent unit of state government. MHBE has a nine-member Board of Trustees that includes the Secretary of the Maryland Department of Health, Maryland Insurance Commissioner and Executive Director of the Maryland Health Care Commission, as well as three members appointed by Gov. Larry Hogan representing employer and individual consumer interests and three additional board members appointed by the Governor.

MHBE Board Members

Chairman Robert Neall, Secretary, Maryland Department of Health 
Vice Chairman S. Anthony (Tony) McCann
Rondall Allen
Kathleen A. Birrane
Ben Steffen, Executive Director, Maryland Health Care Commission 
K. Singh Taneja
Dana Weckesser
Mary Jean Herron
Robert D’Antonio

>> View Recent Board Meetings