Application Counselor Program

The purpose of this program is to designate application counselor organizations that will employ, retain and monitor application counselors. These designations will cover a two-year term and may be renewed for an additional two years. The designation of an organization as a member of the Application Counselor Program does not entitle the organization or its application counselors to any funds from the Maryland Health Benefit Exchange.

For more information or an application for the program, please contact the program manager.
Rita W. Dyer,
Application Counselor Program Manager

rita.dyer@maryland.gov
(410) 547-6886

Application Counselor Program Organizations

Entity Name Partner Since Website
American Renal Management LLC 2016 https://www.americanrenal.com/
Baltimore Crisis Response Inc. 2016 https://bcresponse.org/
Baltimore Medical System 2016 https://bmsi.org/
Bay Community Health 2016 https://www.baycommunityhealth.org/
BHS Hospital Services 2016 https://www.cognizant.com/
Care Coordination Services, Inc. 2017 http://www.ccs.care/
Change Healthcare(formerly Chamberlin Edmonds) 2014 https://www.changehealthcare.com/
Chase Brexton Health Services, Inc. 2014 https://chasebrexton.org/
Chesapeake Health Care 2016 https://chesapeakehc.org/
Chesapeake Multicultural Resource Center 2018 https://chesmrc.org/
Christiana Care, Union Hospital 2014 https://www.uhcc.com/
Corizon Health, Inc. 2019 http://www.corizonhealth.com/
DECO Recovery Management, LLC 2014 https://www.decorm.com/
Frederick Community Action Agency 2015 https://www.cityoffrederickmd.gov/183/Frederick-Community-Action-Agency
Garrett County Memorial Hospital 2018 http://www.grmc-wvumedicine.org/
Health Care for the Homeless 2015 https://www.hchmd.org/
HealthCare Access Maryland, Inc 2014 https://www.healthcareaccessmaryland.org/
Hospital Support Services Inc. 2016 http://www.hssmd.com/
Howard County General Hospital 2016 https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/howard_county_general_hospital/
Jai Medical Center 2015 https://www.jaimedicalcenter.com/
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center 2016 https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/johns_hopkins_bayview/
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians 2016 https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/community_physicians/
Johns Hopkins Hospital 2016 https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/the_johns_hopkins_hospital/
La Clinica del Pueblo 2014 https://www.lcdp.org/
LifeBridge Health, Inc 2021 https://www.lifebridgehealth.org/
London Eligibility, Inc 2015 https://www.londoneligibility.com/
Maryland Center for Veterans Education and Training 2015 https://www.mcvet.org/
Maryland Vietnamese Mutual Association 2015 https://www.avaus.org/
Mercy Medical Center Inc. 2016 https://mdmercy.com/
MobileMed 2020 https://mobilemedicalcare.org/
Park West Health System Inc 2014 http://www.parkwestmed.org/
PASS Maryland Inc. 2020 https://passmdinc.org/
Shepherd’s Clinic 2020 https://shepherdsclinic.org/
Structured Employment Economic Development Corp 2014 https://www.seedco.org/
Total Health Care, Inc 2014 https://totalhealthcare.org/
UPMC Western Maryland 2014 https://www.wmhs.com/
Vietnamese American Services, Inc. 2016 https://vasusa.org/
Washington Health Institute 2020 https://dc-whi.org/

Consumer Assistance Organizations & ACP Materials