Application Counselor Program

The purpose of this program is to designate application counselor organizations that will employ, retain and monitor application counselors. These designations will cover a two-year term and may be renewed for an additional two years. The designation of an organization as a member of the Application Counselor Program does not entitle the organization or its application counselors to any funds from the Maryland Health Benefit Exchange.

For more information or an application for the program, please contact the program manager.
Rita W. Dyer,
Application Counselor Program Manager

rita.dyer@maryland.gov
(410) 547-6886

Application Counselor Program Organizations

Entity Name Partner Since Website
Baltimore Crisis Response Inc. 2016 bcresponse.org
Baltimore Medical System 2016 bmsi.org
Bay Community Health 2016 baycommunityhealth.org
Bezwen at Home, Inc. 2023 bezwenathome.com
Care Coordination Services, Inc. 2017 ccs.care
Carroll County Youth Service Bureau 2023 ccysb.org
Center for Pregnancy Concerns 2023 cpcforhelp.org
Change Healthcare (formerly Chamberlin Edmonds) 2014 changehealthcare.com
Chase Brexton Health Services, Inc. 2014 chasebrexton.org
Chesapeake Health Care 2016 chesapeakehc.org
Chesapeake Multicultural Resource Center 2018 chesmrc.org
Cognizant RCM 2016 cognizant.com
Community Engagement and Consultation Group, Inc. 2023 ce-cg.org
Eastern Shore Area Health Education Center 2022 esahec.org
Elevate PFS Holdings, Inc. 2014 elevatepfs.com
Fabric Health 2024 fabrichealth.org
Family Health Centers of Baltimore 2023 fhcb.org
Garrett County Memorial Hospital 2018 grmc-wvumedicine.org
HealthCare Access Maryland, Inc 2014 healthcareaccessmaryland.org
Hospital Support Services Inc. 2016 hssmd.com
Howard County General Hospital 2016 hopkinsmedicine.org/howard_county_general_hospital
Jai Medical Center 2015 jaimedicalcenter.com
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center 2016 hopkinsmedicine.org/johns_hopkins_bayview
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians 2022 hopkinsmedicine.org/community_physicians
Johns Hopkins Hospital 2016 hopkinsmedicine.org/the_johns_hopkins_hospital
Korak Healthsource Group Inc. 2024 korak.com
La Clinica del Pueblo 2014 lcdp.org
LifeBridge Health, Inc 2021 lifebridgehealth.org
London Eligibility, Inc 2015 londoneligibility.com
Maryland Center for Veterans Education and Training 2015 mcvet.org
Maryland Vietnamese Mutual Association 2015 avaus.org
Mercy Medical Center Inc. 2016 mdmercy.com
MobileMed 2020 mobilemedicalcare.org
Park West Health System Inc 2014 parkwestmed.org
PASS Maryland Inc. 2020 passmdinc.org
Shepherd’s Clinic 2020 shepherdsclinic.org
STAR TRACK Adolescent Health Program 2023 startrackhealth.org
Structured Employment Economic Development Corp 2014 seedco.org
Suburban Hospital 2022 hopkinsmedicine.org/suburban_hospital
Total Health Care, Inc 2014 totalhealthcare.org
University of Maryland St. Joseph Medical Center 2023 umms.org/sjmc
UPMC Western Maryland 2014 wmhs.com
Vietnamese American Services, Inc. 2016 vasusa.org
Washington Health Institute 2020 dc-whi.org
West Cecil Health Center 2022 westcecilhealth.org
Western Maryland Area Health Education Center, Inc. 2022 ahecwest.org/contact-us
YesCare 2019 yescarecorp.com

Consumer Assistance Organizations & ACP Materials